• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Goodname4id

Goodname4id

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Region:Southwest
I am a newbie that has been racing in Europe and am considering driving in Spec Miata next year.

I have only raced in right drive cars and will continue to race right drive cars in the future.

Are Right Drive cars legal to race in Spec Miata???

Does anyone currectly race a Right Drive car in the series???

Thanks,
Lee

Danny Steyn

Danny Steyn

Zulu rain warrior

• SMembers
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,439 posts
  • Region:FL
  • Car Year:1999
  • Car Number:39
Not sure about the legality (maybe somone else can post here), but I can tell you as someone that grew up driving right hand drive cars, that the switch from shifting with your left hand to shifting with your right hand is incredibly intuitive, and will happen very easily. It's not something to worry about at all. Just sit in the car and do it. Dont even have to think about it.

Danny
Danny Steyn Racing | DSR YouTube Channel
Danny Steyn Photography | Adept Studios | Ocean MachineryOPM AutosportsRossini Racing Engines | G-Loc Brakes | 

2 x SCCA Runoffs Champ | 1 x NASA National Champ | 6 x June Sprints Champ | 10 x ARRC Champ

1 x SCCA Super Sweep | 2 x Triple Crown | 4 x Hoosier Super Tour Points Champ | 6 x Majors Points Champ | 5 x SEDiv Driver of the Year

June Sprints winner  - June Sprints winner Series Champ - Won a points based series in a Spec Miata ARRC Champion - Won the ARRC Race in a Spec Miata We have a Winnah! - Won their 1st race... Congratulations! Bona fide - A bonafide Spec Miata driver NASA Champs Winner - NASA Champs Winner June Sprints winner  - June Sprints winner ARRC Champion - Won the ARRC Race in a Spec Miata ARRC Champion - Won the ARRC Race in a Spec Miata Majors Winner - BFG Supertour Winner -

davecarama

davecarama

Instructor

• SMembers
  • PipPipPip
  • 229 posts
  • Region:Mid-Atlantic
  • Car Year:1995
  • Car Number:63