Photo

Recommendations for wheels and steering wheel.

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
54 replies to this topic

PRFGDWRNCH

PRFGDWRNCH

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 14 posts
  • Region:New England
  • Car Year:1992
Hi Mazda Racers,
I am new to SM and am posting for the first time. My car is a 1992. It was last raced five years ago and has needed quite a lot of work.
At this point I am looking for recommendations for types of wheels and vendors. Also the same for a steering wheel (already have a removable hub).
Thanks in advance
Dave

William Bonsell

William Bonsell

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Region:Northwest
  • Car Year:1999
I've used these for over two years now without any issues. Can't beat the price. Colors are silver, grey or black. 30mm offset. I then use a 5mm spacer.

http://www.tirerack....2_14&sort=Brand

Bill-
  • Gary Norris likes this
Make it Rain - Made Paypal donation of $100+ Bona fide - A bonafide Spec Miata driver

svvs

svvs

do they sell spec training wheels yet?

• SMembers
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 518 posts
  • Region:NYR
  • Car Year:1991
  • Car Number:12?
I use team dynamics wheels...but that's because it's what the car came with, and what I purchased once from Phil's tire service while at the track and I needed wheels.

I have a momo steering wheel....again, it came with the car. That being said any car I've driven has had a momo....might say something

Welcome to the North East btw! My inlaws are in Ct, and the shop that does my motor work and suspension work is up there.

-Vick

Vick
www.volko.com
Black SM/SM2/"Slap Bracelet Throwback" #12 in the Northeast....if the car was made in the early 90's it should look like it.

1.6L forever!  Bring on your '99's and '01's!

Bona fide - A bonafide Spec Miata driver We have a Winnah! - Won their 1st race... Congratulations! Donor - Made PayPal donation

Jim Drago

Jim Drago

East Street Racing / 2 Time National Champion

• Administrators
  • 6,566 posts
  • Region:Mid South