MPR22

Veteran Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,138 posts
  • Region:Southwest
  • Car Year:1999
  • Car Number:22

NASA Texas opened its season at MSRH Clockwise.  Lots of hard racing, fun group to race with.  Race directors are very professional and very good at communicating with the drivers what they expect.  

I raced in front of my whole immediate family on Saturday, which was a treat for me.  Not often I can get them to all show up at the same time especially when it was so cold out.  

I decided to race the 99 this weekend even though I think the VVT is slightly better in the CW configuration.  Told Chris I would turn my fastest lap of the weekend on lap 3 of the practice session and did exactly that 1.48.176 while passing a slower car, which was .7 tenths faster than anyone else managed.   Been doing this a while and I am still learning.  I know when there is no pressure and no expectation I can turn some of my fastest laps, now I need to be able to translate that into qualifying.    Qualifying I went backward by several tenths even though I was being pushed by John Babot.

Top 5

Gale Corley         1:48.362

Hernan Palermo  1:48.408 

Alex Bachoura     1:48.474 

John Babot          1:48.517

MPR22                1:48.634

Track was faster and than warmup I just proved you can't force the car to do more than it is capable of.