13 replies to this topic

Miamirice

Miamirice

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Car Year:1994
  • Car Number:46
Hello. I am new to the SM scene. Did my first weekend at PBIR with NASA and while we only had 7 cars it was great.

I am interested in the advanced Autosports windows that just pop in to prevent rain when the car is in the paddock. My question is have any of you used these during towing on an open trailer? If so what if any extra precaution is needed to keep them in place?

Tom Sager

Tom Sager

Veteran Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,693 posts
  • Region:Central
  • Car Year:1996
  • Car Number:94

Hello. I am new to the SM scene. Did my first weekend at PBIR with NASA and while we only had 7 cars it was great.

I am interested in the advanced Autosports windows that just pop in to prevent rain when the car is in the paddock. My question is have any of you used these during towing on an open trailer? If so what if any extra precaution is needed to keep them in place?

I tow with an open trailer and have same style windows.  A little duct tape at top or side edges of window is the most I've ever done to secure them.  Candidly I've towed without any tape at all and never had one get away. 

• mellen likes this
Donor - Made PayPal donation Bona fide - A bonafide Spec Miata driver We have a Winnah! - Won their 1st race... Congratulations! Make it Rain - Made Paypal donation of $100+

callumhay

callumhay

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 163 posts
  • Region:fl
  • Car Year:1999
  • Car Number:35