• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

Colby Scott

Colby Scott

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 17 posts
  • Car Year:1990
So, im about to begin the process of building a spec car and was thinking about going with a cage from miatacage.com. However, before i went this route for sure i was wondering if anyone had any experience with these cages,i.e. instilation, quality, ext. Also, I was wondering if these cages met SCCA and NASA cage regulatons. Any advice would be helpful due to the fact that I have little experience with miata cages.

chris haldeman

chris haldeman

Veteran Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 928 posts
  • Region:texas
  • Car Year:1999
  • Car Number:73
they are very nice kits with good instructions and a great reputation.they are scca and nasa approved with proper installation.quite possably the cage that all others are compared too
  • Colby Scott likes this
X-factorracing.com
3 podium finishes
2 2013 NASA nats
1 2013 Scca runoffs
Donor - Made PayPal donation Bona fide - A bonafide Spec Miata driver BFG Supertour Winner - Circuit of the Americas Winner - Majors Winner - Make it Rain - Made Paypal donation of $100+ We have a Winnah! - Won their 1st race... Congratulations!

Armando Ramirez

Armando Ramirez

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Region:Florida
  • Car Year:2000
  • Car Number:76

they are very nice kits with good instructions and a great reputation.they are scca and nasa approved with proper installation.quite possably the cage that all others are compared too

+1
Bona fide - A bonafide Spec Miata driver

JayF

JayF

SM Racer

• SMembers
  • PipPipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Region:North East
  • Car Year:1996
Agreed. I used one in my SM build and am very happy with the kit.
-- Jay --
96 Spec Miata - Build in progress
North East SCCA

Jim Drago

Jim Drago

East Street Racing / 2 Time National Champion

• Administrators
  • 6,566 posts
  • Region:Mid South
  • Car Year:2005
  • Car Number:2