davew

Veteran Member

• SMembers
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,297 posts
  • Region:Chicago
  • Car Year:1999
  • Car Number:72
Let me express my experiences with Stewart Development shocks. Starting at the beginning.

I have been using Bernie’s services for several years. Purchasing around 15 sets of shocks. I have always requested legal rebuilds. A “buff and fluff” only. Nothing even close to the max spec. What has been described as the SD1 valving.

Now, I had the same experiences as many of you. Poor delivery, lack of communication, etc. But I always got my product.

Last winter I purchased several sets of new shocks from Bernie, all with the SD1 Valving. I exchanged these shocks with customers, with a plan of sending their existing shocks back to Bernie for rebuild.

During a recent conversation with John Mueller, he explained to me that he and Bernie had a new program that would eliminate any customer service issues. So I sent 4 front and 4 rear shocks off to Bernie, with great anticipation. This was around Aug 29. In 2 weeks I received an email via UPS Quantun View, from Bernie, on Sept 14, stating “Dave, Your shocks will ship in a day or two”. The email included a UPS tracking number. The fact of receiving a tracking number for a package that won’t ship for “a day or two” seemed odd. But I did not really worry about it. I felt 2 weeks was a very reasonable time frame. And, I headed to the Runoffs, expecting the shocks to be sitting on my floor when I returned.