jswitzer360

jswitzer360

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 17 posts
  • Region:atlanta-southeast
  • Car Year:1990
  • Car Number:?
How's everyone doing I know this question has been asked before I'm just having a hard time finding it.

I'm new to this whole miata scene and would love to be involved in sm racing.. I know what it cost and the amount of prep that it takes

My question is what year miata is best for southeast scca racing BC I've seen things on other sites saying that the older model miatas(90-97) are a dying class. I guess I would just like to know what class has the most competition

And also if anyone has any good donors.. Whether they be spec or bone stock for sale I'd like to hear about them. Thanks guys!

FTodaro

FTodaro

Veteran Member

• SMembers
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,084 posts
  • Region:Great Lakes
  • Car Year:2001
  • Car Number:35

The 99/00 years are vary competitive and well developed.  That would be a good choice. Donors can be had for 3 to 5,000.00.  look in the classified on this site from time to time and craigslist in your area.

Frank
TnT Racing
SCCA Ohio Valley Region

Make it Rain - Made Paypal donation of $100+ We have a Winnah! - Won their 1st race... Congratulations! Bona fide - A bonafide Spec Miata driver Donor - Made PayPal donation

LarryKing

LarryKing

Veteran Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,659 posts

Buy an early 90s 1.6 car. The parity issue has been solved - all model years are equal.

• john mueller likes this
2017 - SMSE SEDiv ECR Champion
Donor - Made PayPal donation Bona fide - A bonafide Spec Miata driver

CruzanTom

CruzanTom

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Region:Southeast
  • Car Year:1999
  • Car Number:44

You are not too far from Tom Fowler at OPM Autosports in Cummin, GA. They have every model in their garage and can help you get started. 770-889-7630.

• john mueller likes this

Tom Hart

#44 SM and T-4

2014 SC Driver of the Year

2015 SE Championship Series Spec Miata Champion