lx93

lx93

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Region:northeast
  • Car Year:1996
  • Car Number:83

sorry if this has been asked before (i tried researching this topic). i am a newbie at racing, and just the past racing weekend at NJMP I locked up one of my tires. now its flat spotted not by too much, but you can see the groove disappear at the spot. so for those TOYO RR and Hoosiers once they are flatspotted are they just done? 

and also, my hoosier sm6 are made in 2012 and have been through three winters of unheated garage, weather here up in MA can be quite tough. they are now all pretty hard to the touch, and they feel a bit slippery to me even after heated up (i have never driven on fresh new Hoosiers so i can't compare). are they destroyed by the cold sub 30 degrees winter?

and i ran one of my TOYO RR down to the cord during practice, the outside is completely worn down and inside still has a bit meat left. would that be an indication of not enough camber?

Thanks in advance, and i apologize if the questions have been asked before

Attached Files

Johnny D

Johnny D

Veteran Member

• Moderators
  • 6,121 posts
  • Region:San Francisco
  • Car Year:1999
  • Car Number:88

Welcome, so tell us what you're thinking short and long term...

Track car, SCCA, NASA, on budget, things you still need to do before.., etc.

J~

2011 NASA Western Endurance Racing Championship E3 Champ
We have a Winnah! - Won their 1st race... Congratulations! Beta-Tester - Assisted us with beta testing the website. Donor - Made PayPal donation Bona fide - A bonafide Spec Miata driver Novel Approach - When a paragraph simply won't do... Survive the 25, NASA Thunderhill - Survive the 25, NASA Thunderhill Instigator - Made a topic or post that inspired other Make it Rain - Made Paypal donation of $100+

lx93

lx93

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 10 posts