• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

AJ Fisher

AJ Fisher

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
Hi there,

I am a complete beginner at the spec miata racing world. I know there's a couple tracks near my home and I think it would be really fun to get into after I finish college. I figure if I can just keep saving money and reading posts, i'll be able to build my car in a few years. Really I'm just wondering if there's a website out there for people like me that has info on everything or I should just look everywhere and learn as much as I can. I live with a friend who races Sportmod dirt tack (I know, completely different) that has all the tools so we're placing on building from scratch. Thanks for any info you can give!

Johnny D

Johnny D

Veteran Member

• Moderators
  • 6,121 posts
  • Region:San Francisco
  • Car Year:1999
  • Car Number:88
Welcome Afisher (a name would be good)

Everything on Spec Miatas and/or Mazdas are here or in the Archives, can be asked, are discussed, Videos, along with "Live Chat" on Mondays night with the pros.

Use the search feature here and in the Archives.
Hit the "View new Content" button on the upper right for the latest.
Lurk or ask away.
J~
2011 NASA Western Endurance Racing Championship E3 Champ
We have a Winnah! - Won their 1st race... Congratulations! Beta-Tester - Assisted us with beta testing the website. Donor - Made PayPal donation Bona fide - A bonafide Spec Miata driver Novel Approach - When a paragraph simply won't do... Survive the 25, NASA Thunderhill - Survive the 25, NASA Thunderhill Instigator - Made a topic or post that inspired other Make it Rain - Made Paypal donation of $100+

Tom Hampton

Tom Hampton

Egregious Member

• SMembers
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,060 posts
  • Region:South west
  • Car Year:1992
  • Car Number:41
Hey, welcome!