zoomheep

zoomheep

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Region:NER
  • Car Year:2003
  • Car Number:83
I'm new here so I'll introduce myself. I'm Mitch, and I've been crewing for Doug (#63SM NER SCCA) for the past several years. I graduated a year ago and I'm now playing with my Miata, and I have a small problem I'm looking for help with...

I have the full K-SPEC-M5-SUSP9 kit for a 1999-up spec miata. I bought this kit for an autocross/track day car and I have a problem. The newer style bar has collars that are designed to ride against the inner edge of the sway bar bushing to keep the bar centered. This bar fits and works great if you have the stock sway bar brackets mounted to the frame but I have the Mazda competition brackets. The comp. brackets are spaced differently and hit the collars, so the bar will not fit.

What I'm hoping to do it trade my new style bar with collars for your old style bar without collars. I feel this would be a win/win. You get a new style bar and I get an older style bar with no collars. The only way to get this bar otherwise is to buy a new front and rear sway bar kit from Mazda Motorsports.

I wasn't sure if this should go in the classified section or not as I'm looking for advice on fitment/trades.

Glenn

Glenn

Mid Pack Member

• SMembers
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 864 posts
  • Region:SE

I'm new here so I'll introduce myself. I'm Mitch, and I've been crewing for Doug (#63SM NER SCCA) for the past several years. I graduated a year ago and I'm now playing with my Miata, and I have a small problem I'm looking for help with...