Tom Ghan

Tom Ghan

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 17 posts
  • Region:NE
  • Car Year:1992
Hi all,
I would like to volunteer as crew for a SM car to get some first hand knowledge of how it's done. I'm new to the sport and while the car is being built, I'm eager to learn. drop me a PM if you would be willing to have a motivated rookie around.

Tom

Terry Hanushek

Terry Hanushek

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 256 posts
  • Region:South Jersey
The Northern New Jersey and South Jersey regions will be conducting an NJRRS championship series event at New Jersey Motorsports Park. This event is the Jersey Road Racing Classic (JRRC) regional races on the Thunderbolt course on 20-21 October. Yes, the Thunderbolt course - the JRRC has been moved from Lightning to accommodate the Rally America Rallycross on Lightning.

The season is coming to an end and it is time to get excited for the "Jerk" (keep your mind on the road). The Jersey Road Racing Classic is just around the corner. The JRRC will be season finale for the NJRRS series - NJRRS Points - as well as the last 2012 race in the Northeast Division. One last opportunity to run your car before the winter break / overhaul.

There will be no separate SCCA Test Day for the JRRC.

Online registration is now open at on the DLB site - Select South Jersey Region as the Club to see the event calendar.

Schedule and Supps ... Register ... Entry List

Terry

Terry Hanushek

Terry Hanushek

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 256 posts
Tom

I would like to volunteer as crew for a SM car to get some first hand knowledge of how it's done. I'm new to the sport and while the car is being built, I'm eager to learn. drop me a PM if you would be willing to have a motivated rookie around.

Check out the Entry List - there are already eight SM / SSM entered. I'm sure that one or more of the teams could use some extra help. If you don't get hooked up, send me a PM and I'll get you on our gate list so you can come in and introduce yourself.