64 replies to this topic

luckymiata76

luckymiata76

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 119 posts
  • Car Year:1999
  • Car Number:76

On the surface it seems like we could save a ton of money on our tire budgets if we went with a 200 TW tire. For those of you that have run 200 TW in other series, what are the pluses and minuses?

Question #2-How about limiting us to 1 set of tires per weekend? Stickers for every session at the June Sprints isn't in everybody's budget. 

Jeff

#76 SM

• Michael Colangelo and Danica Davison like this

Jim Drago

Jim Drago

East Street Racing / 2 Time National Champion

• Administrators
  • 6,566 posts
  • Region:Mid South
  • Car Year:2005
  • Car Number:2

I believe Hoosier is working on a tire that lasts more sessions. I believe you are familiar with it. 

I have no experience on the 200 treadware tire. No idea if the first few cycles are still better? if so, probably no advantage. 

I think the performance of RR is a good compromise. 

• Danica Davison, Preston Pardus, Steve Scheifler and 1 other like this

East Street Auto Parts
Jim@Eaststreet.com
800 700 9080

NASA Champs Winner - NASA Champs Winner Hoosier Super Tour points Champion - Hoosier Super Tour points Champion ARRC Champion - Won the ARRC Race in a Spec Miata Series Champ - Won a points based series in a Spec Miata BFG Supertour Winner - Majors Winner - Circuit of the Americas Winner - We have a Winnah! - Won their 1st race... Congratulations! June Sprints winner  - June Sprints winner June Sprints winner  - June Sprints winner June Sprints winner  - June Sprints winner June Sprints winner  - June Sprints winner SCCA National Champion - Won SCCA Runoffs at Road America SCCA National Champion - Won SCCA Runoffs at Road America

Martinracing98

Martinracing98

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 143 posts