bmarshall1

bmarshall1

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 298 posts
  • Region:SW Florida
  • Car Year:1999
  • Car Number:23

Like the title says. I am currently running DTC 60/30's on my 99 (w/ Toyos).  I am a mid-pack driver and not especially subtle or refined on the brakes.  Having said that, unless I try something different, how will I know if I can be better?  Maybe my current combo simply lets me stab the brakes and get away with it.

It seems G-Loc has a lot of fans here, what combo's is everyone running, what do you feel would be good for my situation?

Jim Drago

Jim Drago

East Street Racing / 2 Time National Champion

• Administrators
  • 6,566 posts
  • Region:Mid South
  • Car Year:2005
  • Car Number:2

Like the title says. I am currently running DTC 60/30's on my 99 (w/ Toyos).  I am a mid-pack driver and not especially subtle or refined on the brakes.  Having said that, unless I try something different, how will I know if I can be better?  Maybe my current combo simply lets me stab the brakes and get away with it.

It seems G-Loc has a lot of fans here, what combo's is everyone running, what do you feel would be good for my situation?

I run 18/12s

I would recommend 16/12 for you to try first

Jim

• Sphinx and Andy L like this

East Street Auto Parts
Jim@Eaststreet.com
800 700 9080

NASA Champs Winner - NASA Champs Winner Hoosier Super Tour points Champion - Hoosier Super Tour points Champion ARRC Champion - Won the ARRC Race in a Spec Miata Series Champ - Won a points based series in a Spec Miata BFG Supertour Winner - Majors Winner - Circuit of the Americas Winner - We have a Winnah! - Won their 1st race... Congratulations! June Sprints winner  - June Sprints winner June Sprints winner  - June Sprints winner June Sprints winner  - June Sprints winner June Sprints winner  - June Sprints winner SCCA National Champion - Won SCCA Runoffs at Road America SCCA National Champion - Won SCCA Runoffs at Road America

Vinnie Baratta

Vinnie Baratta

• Members